back to home

Current Board of Directors
Anthony G. Scheer, Chair
Rawls, Scheer, Foster & Mingo, PLLC
Nicole H. Sodoma, Vice-Chair
Sodoma Law, P.C.
Scott Harris, Treasurer
Choate Construction
Anita Blowers, Ph.D., Secretary
UNC Charlotte
Andy Barbee
GreerWalker, LLP
Russ Brinson
Horack Talley
Brian Church
Robinson, Bradshaw & Hinson, P.A
Carolyn Dubay
NC Judicial Standards Commission
Gonzalo E. Frias
Duke Energy Corporation
Alyssa Levine
Arnold & Smith, PLLC
Paul Meggett
Charlotte School of Law
Dennis Milligan
Allan Singer
Singer Law Firm, PA
Reginald Tuggle
First United Presbyterian Church
Thomas G. Walker
Alston & Bird, LLP
Jonathan Watkins
Moore & Van Allen, PLLC
Billy A. Wilson
Committee Assignments
  Dennis Milligan
Dennis Milligan has worked for 39 years in the broadcast news business, starting in radio at KCBQ in San Diego as a 17 year old intern.  He then graduated to television in 1981 at KYEL in Yuma, AZ as a reporter and anchor. From there, he went off to Bakersfield, Fresno and San Francisco in supervisory, off-air roles.  After his time out west, Dennis moved east and south in 1999 to take a News Director's job in Charleston, SC.  Dennis is currently in his 13th year as News Director at WBTV, the CBS affilliate in Charlotte, NC.
Back to Board of Directors Home educate the community about the court system and advocate, support and advance its needs and interests.